Plague of My Life.

Sinus infections, my oh my, you are the bane of my existence.

At one point in my life, I could stay up until 4 AM, wake up two hours later at 6 AM, and was able to stay awake throughout an entire day of school. Not only was I fully functioning, but I was relatively healthy. I say relatively because that sleep schedule can never be considered healthy. But my point is, I would never get sick.

Around the time my ex and I started dating, my immune system decided I was SOL and on my own to defend myself. No longer could I stay up until the early hours of the day. Those days are long gone. Now I am a fragile girl who gets sick whenever she doesn’t sleep enough. Being a college student, that’s 99% of the time. I’ve been fending off this sickness for the past three weeks, maybe even more. Sadly, last weekend I pushed my limits and now here I am, sick as a dog. My throat feels swollen, my nose is runny, I have a major headache. But most importantly, the best part is my husky smoker’s voice that comes on whenever I get a sinus infection now.

This is the Neti Pot. The nurse recommended I get one and try it. Apparently, they’ve lead to brain eating bacteria. So… I’ll pass.

The past few hours I have been in class, suffering through my day. In speech, I silently rejoiced as I discovered that I somehow managed to get a 95% on a speech. As my photography professor critiqued my photos this morning, I could barely manage to whisper responses to his questions. Sociology came around, finally a class that requires me to do zero talking. After class, I croaked out my excuses to my mom, looking for a reason to skip philosophy class so I could escape to my cozy warm bed. Sadly, I instead forced myself to go and now here I am, whining away to anonymous readers of the interwebs.

Don’t worry, I’m not forgetting to mention the fact that I’ve almost entirely stopped updating this blog. Is it weird that now that I’m entirely content with my life I no longer feel the need to blog so regularly? That and I now finally have a full course load.

Lesson for the Day: I suck at blogging, I promise I’ll try and do better.

Real Lesson for the Day: Get sleep, it’s one of the most basic and easy things you can do to lead a healthier lifestyle.

2 comments
  1. Raunak said:

    this afternoon I was telling my friend how blogging is not just about writing, but also about reading. I guess you’re far from “sucking” at blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

