So Sweet, So Virginal.

So sensual, so seductive.

A few weeks ago, I was lucky enough to see a video of this couple from TLC’s “The Virgin Diaries”. (See video HERE)

"And then, you'll take off your robe. And I'll take off mine... and then we'll do foreplay"

Now, don’t get me wrong. It’s great to wait til your married to have sex. However, saving your first kiss, for your wedding day, in front of everyone?! That sounds like a horrible plan. And why is that? Oh, because you will end up looking like them! Appearing completely awkward and uncomfortable as you eat each other’s faces off. No thank you. My first kiss was beyond awkward. The guy was a good three inches shorter than me and thought sitting down would be the best way for our kiss to go well. HAH. Instead it led to me laughing in his face repeatedly, which I blame on my nerves and lack of social skills back in ninth grade. Then when it all finally worked out, he left saying, “Don’t worry, it’ll get better…” Hm, yeah. Wonderous! Haha. Then with my last boyfriend, I stole his first kiss during a viewing of Hannah Montana: The Movie. Again, an awkward experience.

The creepy dad completes the video. "They don't have any idea what they're in for..."

Basically, first kisses suck. So why would someone choose to wait for an audience?! I don’t get it. I don’t really have anything else to say about the matter, but I felt like this video was too hysterical not to share.

Lesson for the Day: Accept that your first kiss will be awkward. But it does get better. Just don’t tell the person that, or they’ll feel like shit. *cough* Thanks, Mustache *cough*

 

*Mustache is an old nickname for my first boyfriend. If you don’t know me personally, you won’t understand why my ninth grade self came up with the nickname.

Leave a Reply

