Acupuncture Survivor.

This is a real picture of me. Whee! Needles galore!

Well, today I was brave. Not by most people’s standards, but by mine. I had somewhere around twenty little needles jabbed into my lower back and glutes. Then they started radiating, not sure how to describe it so I won’t. It’s similar to when they put the muscle electrodes on my lower lumbar in the chiropractors. It was weird. I went into it thinking, it might feel weird but it won’t hurt. Um, well. It kinda hurt. It pinched a lot. My tenseness didn’t help either. I think for the most part, I did alright. I tried to keep my sense of humor about me since I couldn’t seem to be able to keep my mouth shut when he was poking me. But the thing I hate the most is the anticipation that something semi-painful is gonna happen to me, but I don’t know the exact moment.

So there I was, laying face down on a bed, getting tiny needles jabbed into my skin. Afterwards, my chiropractor/acupuncturist goes, “By the way, you have two 5-inch needles in you. You were kinda freaking out so I didn’t want to tell you til after.” Lovely. Hah. That meant the next twenty minutes of sitting and waiting, all I could focus on was the 5-inch needle in my ass that felt as though any movement could send it awry. Which, by the way, the electrode thing was making my butt muscles jiggle and shake. Scary! However, I survived. I made it. It felt weird as all get out, but I made it.

Yeah, I was on this many pills over the summer. NBD.

Now all that’s left to do is sit and wait. Wait to see if I will be one of those great success stories I was told. Apparently, I’ll be sore. And it may get worse before it gets better. But if this means I could get a weekend without pain, I’ll be a happy camper. I’d much rather not return to the frustration of my last three weeks of summer.

P.S. I had to post about this on here, because I’m fighting the “Pannon Shopoff” urge to make a Facebook status about it.

Lesson for the Day: Be brave. Do things you normally wouldn’t. Who knows? Maybe it’ll pay off. And nobody cares, Pannon.

Leave a Reply

